MAA Elections 2019: Actor Naresh Defeated Sivaji Raja Elected as President

Actor Naresh has been Elected as President of Movie Artists Association (MAA). He Owns the Election which was Conducted on Sunday by 69 Votes over Sivaji Raja. Naresh received 268 votes while Shivaji Raja got 199 votes. Both Panels were taken this Election as Prestigious. Naresh got Support from Major Tollywood Stars like Chiranjeevi, Nagarjuna, Naga Babu, Mahesh Babu.

Naresh is Brother of Super Star Mahesh Babu is now Successor of Present President Mr. Sivaji Raja. There were a Total of 745 Votes out of which 472 were cast their votes. This was the Biggest Voting Percentage First time after formation of MAA.

Other Panel Board Members who were own in the Election are Jivitha Rajasekhar (General Secretory), Rajasekhar (Executive Vice President), SV Krishna Reddy (Vice- President), Rajiv Kanakala (Tresurer), Gowtham Raju and Siva Balaji ( Joint Secretory). Hema was Elected by contesting as Indipendent Candidate.

Other Executive Committe Members elected Were – Ali, Ravi Prakash, Tanikella Bharani, Uttej, Sai Kumar, Prudhvi, Jaki, Suresh Kondeti, Anitha Chowdary, Ashok Kumar, Sameer, Edida Sriram, Tanish, Jaya Lakshmi, Karate Kalyani, Venu Madhav, Pasunuri Srinivas.

All the Panel Members will work for a tenure of Two Years from now.

Highlights of the Election This Year

Both Shivaji Raja and Naresh Panels were Released their respective manifestos had declared that they would give Rs 5,000 as pension to old artists. They had also promised medical and life insurances.

  • President – Actor Naresh
  • Executive Vice President – Actor Rajasekhar
  • Vice Presidents – Hema and SV Krishna Reddy
  • General Secretary – Jeevitha Rajashekar
  • Joint Secretaries – Gowtham Raju and Actor Sivabalaji

You may Also Read